Moore strike hands Loreto Maguire Cup

Thursday, 20 April 2017

Moore strike hands Loreto Maguire Cup thumbnailLoreto College captain Dara McGoldrick is presented with the Ulster Schools’ Maguire Cup

LORETO College clinched its first Maguire Cup hurling title after its Year 12 side overcame St. Michael's Enniskillen in added time.
In what was literally the last puck in the last of three group games, a late Conor McKelvey equalising point against St Michael's put Loreto through to the semi-finals. The Coleraine hurlers also came through the group stage unbeaten, securing a win over St. Columb's Derry, and another draw against Dungloe. Conor Moore, Conor McKelvey and Dara Mooney all shone in those games.
Some spectacular saves from goalkeeper, Leo Passmore, and excellent defending from Oisin Doherty, Cahir Coll and Anthony Christopher, prevented any clear goal threats from a good Dungloe team as Loreto booked their place in the trophy final.


Subscribe to read full newspaper »

Send to a friend

Please complete the following form to inform a friend about this page.

In order to process your information we must ask you to enter the letters in the image into the box:

CAPTCHA Image play audio version Reload Image

* Mandatory field - please complete